Well, I just had my last class of Recurring Themes in Film. Also known as Writing 412. I’m still not sure what I’m going to do with the final assignment, but I’ll have to figure something out by the time the tenth! I got a ride home too, which is cool because it’s so freaking cold out. We watched the Piano. I didn’t know that it was such a violent film. It had Sean and me both like, Ohmigod! how could he DO that?? See, the woman’s husband cuts off her finger because she doesn’t love him. She loves the guy that brought her her piano from the beach…oh it’s so complicated. Anyway, needless to say it’s going to be pretty hard to do the assignment on this movie. I suppose that could be a good thing though, it’ll make me think. Gawd, like I really need more brain busters!

So why is it bad things happen to good people? I wish I knew, then I might actually understand why everyone I know has had to go or is going through shit. Maybe we’re meant to learn certain things on our time here on this planet. Maybe they’re meant to help build us into the people we’re meant to be. Hey, if that were the case then I might actually be able to handle it. I just wish that bad people didn’t happen. Or people with good intentions who just end up fucking others people lives up. Some people might know who I’m talking about. If you don’t, well that’s ok too, you can probably think of at least one in your own life.

Anyhow, I should probably go and get ready for bed. Another early day, another afternoon of brain-bashing over my last few papers. Sigh. John’s sick too, and I wish I could Do something for him, but he’s like me, and he has to keep going until his body tells him that no, he isn’t going anywhere for a while. Needless to say there was no confrontation here tonight either. John can barely talk. I suppose that will have to wait.

Night all.

