So I did pretty much nil in the way of homework today, but I got most of my Christmas shopping done, which is a bonus since I don’t think I have a day off again until the 20th. (Don’t worry John, I still have the 19th to come to your staff party.) Just finished watching planet of the apes. Since I’ve never seen the original, I’m pretty sure it’s an ok movie. The special effects were pretty fantastic. I’m not sure I like the ending though. Oh well, you win some, you lose some.

John’s playing Final Fantasy again. I guess he’s got to have his fix after the day he’s had working with Chris. Apparently they were cranky with each other today. I have to work with Patricia tomorrow. At least Catherine will be on too. I believe that tomorrow I am going to be excruciatingly nice to Pat to see what happens. I can’t believe that she actually called Catherine in early because she and Michelle had a disagreement. I probably ranted about that before, but hell. I can’t get over it. She’s supposed to be the assistant manager! You’d think that she would be able to handle a situation like that all by herself. Stupid!

Ever feel just really really tired? Just the thought of all the work I have to do between now and boxing day makes me feel that way. Especially considering the increasing number of cranky-pants customers that are going to be coming through the malls. (See previous rant about such things.) This will be my fourth retail Christmas season, and I’m not seeing it getting any better. Maybe the bookstore clientele are nicer. I’m willing to give it a shot anyway.

Sleepy now, I think I’m going to see if I can pry John’s ass off the couch to come to bed. It’s cold in here and I’m going to need my teddy bear. đŸ˜‰

