Tags

, ,

So I’ve been thinking about this stupid war in Iraq and I have decided that I hate CNN for sensationalizing it more than I hate the fact that there is actually a war on. Sure, I hate war, it’s a stupid pastime, but I can’t stop it from happening. It’s been happening since there were enough people on the planet to disagree. All I can do is do my best to prevent all the -isms that lead to disagreement on my home turf, (and be prepared for the a$$holes that might decide that my country is ripe for the bombing, which is unlikely at this point, and I don’t pride myself on being a paranoid freak or a fear-monger.) It gets blown so out of proportion and turned into a kind of morbid entertainment. Sick. So BAH to the news networks. I knew there was a reason I never watched the news.

