I feel like a wet noodle. Imood doesn’t have an icon for wet noodle. sigh…

Sometimes I wish I had a more interesting life. But then I think, I could have gone out dancing last night and had three panic attacks over my final portfolio that was due today, and that would have been really interesting. I think I will stick to my run-of-the-mill existence for a while. (Well, not so run-of-the-mill. John took me out for dinner tonight, and that was fun *grins*) My last exam is tomorrow at 7pm. I mean, wtf?? It’s a three hour exam, and I am supposed to be able to think at that time of night? My good times for brain activity are usually around 8-11am and 4-6pm. Sometimes I’ll get a second wind at about 10pm, but I don’t ever seem to recall having great brain workings anywhere near dinner-time. (mm, dinner) I got some old exams from this class printed at the copy centre last week, and I think that I’ve managed to bomb miserably on both of them. My fault, I should have finished the novels when we discussed them in class. (Hard to do when you are trying to read twelve other novels for another class) So, me = screwed. I can’t fail the course because I got good grades on my essays though, so that makes me feel marginally better. My exam is on Adam Bede, A Tale of Two Cities, Wuthering Heights, The Moonstone and The Mayor of Casterbridge. (Victorian Fiction, no less. Blargh!) Mental note for next term. One novel class at a time!!!

