So, I’ve been absent from blogland lately. Well, mostly. I’ve been feeling bone-tired lately, and have been struggling to figure out just why. It’s not lack of sleep that’s doing it, and not lack of dreaming. 40 hours a week at work might have something to do with it, but the mood swings are a little much. I had a foul one this morning, but the end result of that one got the bills paid. John and I went for a walk through the city, and looked at the baby guinea pigs at the petting zoo.

I junked out my closet this week. Well, I took out all the things that are too small, and ended up with about 12 tops and two bottoms. All of which are winter clothes. So I had a good cry over that and decided that I’m going on some kind of diet/exercise kick to try and get back into some of the clothes I own (at least the things I’ve never actually worn before) before I buy new things. Of course, necessity might make it impossible to go without buying anything new until then, but I can try.

Called Amber today, but she didn’t seem to really be in a mood to talk. I hope she calls back tomorrow. We were supposed to get together in some fashion on our birthday, since it’s on the same day, but I didn’t want to go to the Galaxy. Sarah called me and tried to get me organised, to come up and do that. I hate the Galaxy. I should really get better at calling people. I could make excuses, but the truth is, I know that I am really bad at it. It might be something that could cost me in the end. So to those of you out there that I have not called in a while, I apologise. It’s nothing against you, it’s just my bad habit. (I have to go and get my bridesmaid dress soon. Esp if I have to get it altered.)

John got me the coolest thing for my birthday. It’s this little light that you can attach to the book you’re reading so that I can read while he’s sleeping. (har har) It’s even purple. (*grin*) He’s stressing something fierce this week, over that stupid ex-boss of his pulling the shit. It’s not fair, especially when things are just starting to ge right for him work-wise, that some jackass has to fuck with him. Grrr… yes. Just a little bent over that.

damn, I also have to remember that I have to get up to the Uni and talk to some guidance people about where I want to take my education. I know where I want to go, but I have no clear avenue at this point, only mixed messages from two different departments. So this time, I’m going to take notes, and talk to them until I can make sure I know what’s what and where I’m off to. This is the shit I get for changing my mind halfway through.

Bah.

