Awesome weekend. Amber looked absolutely gorgeous!! She and Mark were so nervous, but it all turned out great, the sun was out for the ceremony and it didn’t start to rain until after Ted had finished the pictures. There were a couple of good omens during the ceremony, not the least of which was an eagle, that represented for Mark’s parents, the presence of an absent loved one. I thought that was great. Nomes and I stayed the night of the reception, and we got pretty drunk with everyone else. Also got a couple of good dances in, despite the fact that there were only a few people who were willing to dance until they were quite drunk. Nomes certainly had a good time, and so did I. Things turned out pretty damn good!! (so glad my wedding nightmare didn’t come true! Or anyone else’s for that matter) More when I am more awake.

I have to go to work now and my brain is in low gear still, and apparently things have been changed around a bit again. Am printing my resume at this moment, because the hours have been cut for every store, to 91. If you have one full-time at 40, that leaves 51 for the other part-timers, so what’s happened, is that my hours have been cut by about 15. We’ll see how bad it really is when I get there.

