Circle of Words

1. Some things are better off not said. Do you always want to know the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth? Or is it okay for you to be told things on a need to know basis? Do you listen to gossip? Or would you rather not hear it? Sometimes I do want to know the whole truth, because it affects me directly if I don’t. There are other times when i don’t need to know what’s going on, i.e. in other people’s relationships, because it has nothing to do with me. As for gossip, I listen more than I repeat.

2. When is the last time you read a good book? How do you choose what books to read? Do you judge books by the cover or title? Do you ever read a book more than once? What is your all time favorite book? I just finished reading Daggerspell by Katherine Kerr, and I consider that one of my favourite books. I have to admit, its the cover of the books that attract me first, but the teaser on the back or in the front cover has to catch my attention and/or my curiosity. Title also has a little bearing on how likely I am to pick it up. Mind you, I have read plenty of books that had horrible titles, so there you are. Reading a book more that once? Yes, I do this frequently. I re-read all my Tanith Lee, Katherine Kerr, Tad Williams, Melanie Rawn and Terry Goodkind books on a fairly regular basis. There are a few others I have read a few times as well. All time favourite? I’m not sure I have just one

3. Music can be a powerful form of meditation, prayer and healing. What type of music help you relax? Be creative? Make you sad? Happy? Full of energy? Delerium and the like is the kind of music I use to relax and stir my creativity. As for the rest, that really depends on which music is on my computer at the time, really. =) My taste varies so much. However, some good dancey tunes are always good to give me some energy.

