Monday Music Mambo — Week 17

Get out your Mamboing Shoes boys and girls! It’s that time of the week again.

This week it’s all about “New Music!” So why don’t we get warmed up with a little bit of “I say…You think…”

Release: Epiphany, Catharsis
Tuesday: Cartoons (?)
Sounds: Wall of sounds – music
Disc: Jockey (WKRP in Cincinatti)
Radio: top twenty
Store: shopping
Tape: car deck
Mix: mixes for my walkman

Ok, now that we are all warmed up, are you ready to Mambo? If you are, come on and shake your groove thang!

1. What’s your favorite way to discover new music? By asking my friends what they’re listening to recently. Also by downloading random tracks off the internet. I’ve found some amazing music that way.

2. Do videos influence whether or not you buy a cd? No. Video is a whole other medium

3. What was the last CD you purchased? Chimera from Delerium.

4. Tell us about a band you recently discovered. Goldfrapp. I heard a song on the local radio station’s new music hour and loved it to bits

5. And lastly…answer the musical question: Did Video Kill The Radio Star? No. Like I said, it’s a whole other medium. Most videos have little to no artistic content these days. The ones I really like tell a story that goes with the music. It doesn’t supercede the music.

