Tags

I am so not looking forward to writing my exam on saturday. (Yes, Saturday at 7pm. Isn’t that sick?) I’ve been very good today, and studied for four hours, and then was rewriting until about a half hour ago. That’s nearly ten hours – minus the shower break and the run to the store.

I should take my books back to the library. I have the sinking suspicion that they may be overdue. Things started to get away from me these last couple of weeks. It was really nice just to be at home today.

My book lists for next semester have come out:
English 429B
~ The Crying of Lot 49 – Thomas Pynchon
~ The Bluest Eye – Toni Morrison
~ The Invisible Man – Ralph Ellison
~ Armies of the Night – Norman Mailer
~ Seize the Day – Saul Bellow
~The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath

English 429A
~ Tender is the Night – F. Scott Fitzgerald
~Miss Lonelyhearts and the day of the Locust – Nathanael West
~Three Lives – Gertrude Stein
~ Absalom, Absalom – William Faulkner
~ Their Eyes Were Watching God – Zora Neale Hurston
~The Age of Innocence – Edith Wharton

I’m not sure if I’m thrilled or not.

