Alright, alright. I stole this one too. I can’t resist a good quiz, what can I say?

YOUR SENIOR YEAR OF HIGH SCHOOL *

[What year was it?]
1997

[What were your three favorite bands?]
Wallflowers, Delerium, Savage Garden

[What was your favorite outfit?]
jeans and a tank top

[What was up with your hair?]
I was still on with the hippy throwback, parted in the middle and long, halfway down my back. I’d been able to sit on it in grade 6.

[Who were your best friends?]
Janice, Heidi, Amber, Sarah, Lindsie

[What did you do after school?]
ate gummi bears, drank jolt cola and plotted to take over the world – or sat on my beach and listened to the water.

[Did you take the bus?]
only until I got sole use of Betsy, and until then I was sure to grab rides with those who did have wheels, among them Ed and Glyn.

[Who did you have a crush on?]
Pat Bundon, Scott Mooney

[Did you fight with your parents?]
Urg, yes. that stopped when I moved out. I love my mom more now that we’re not attempting to share less than 700 square ft. with no insulation. (we’re both routine-based creatures, and too often we’d conflict)

[Who did you have a CELEBRITY crush on?]
No one in particular, though Mel Gibson and Tom Cruise were definitely up there.

[Did you smoke cigarettes?]
Nope. I didn’t even try one until I was 19.

[Did you lug all of your books around in your backpack all day because you were too nervous to find your locker?]
Lockers were our congregating places. Why lug books when I had a perfectly good locker – full of crap?

[Did you have a ‘clique’?]
I suppose we were a “clique”, but it wasn’t until later that the four of us became the Jinglepots.

[Did you have “The Max” like Zach, Kelly, and Slater?]
Sort of. The Social Lounge served, as did Skinny Piggs. Hoo! So sad that it closed!

[Admit it, were you popular?]
With the people who mattered to me. I don’t think I cared that much that I wasn’t in the gossip spotlight.

[Who did you want to be just like?]
Me, only sexier and published, lol

[What did you want to be when you grew up?]
Anthropologist or a famous poet.

[Where did you think you’d be at the age you are now?]
published and perhaps as a single mom. I never really imagined myself in a “normal” nuclear family unit. Funny how things are.

