Tags

On my way to work yesterday I saw a teddy bear in the window of the thrift shop that’s on the corner here and I thought: I have to go and look at him after work, but I forgot. I saw him there again this morning, so I went in this afternoon and he was still there. Now, this isn’t any ordinary teddy bear, this is the kind that has endeared itself to my and my mother’s hearts for as long as I can remember. Say hello to Schlepp and his cousin in brown in case your screen is like mine and fades the edges of images on you. (Yes, I know I can fix the screen resolution, but I have to adjust too frequently. I may need a new monitor!)

I also stopped by Dubyaspeak after work and was rewarded with this gem:

We love the fact that people can worship an almighty God any way they see fit here in America.– Dubya again demonstrates his inability to separate his own beliefs (in an “almighty God”) from the meaning of “freedom of religion”, Phoenix, Arizona, Sep. 28, 2002

The man is priceless. Frightening, but priceless.

Ok. Back to the word count… I’ve got behind, but I can still do it! Wish me luck!

