Tags

The weather is going to hell. today feels like a nice chill September evening and it’s bloody August! WTF! I wanted to sit on my deck this weekend and enjoy some sunshine. As it was I spent today doing a whole bunch of nothing. (So very nice.)

And I was craving ice cream.

There was no way I was walking to the Mac’s, which is the only thing open this time of night, through this increasingly crappy neighborhood, by myself. (I mean, this is the place where lord knows how many dealers are now living… we seem to have at least one police chase per day, one or two obnoxious a-holes rattling the door or buzzing random people in the middle of the night and who knows what happening in the elevator at all hours. I’m taking the stairs from now on, fyi, since I do NOT want to know what that was on the floor in there yesterday morning. It did resemble someone’s partially digested something though.*shudder*)

Anyway, lucky for me J has a sweet tooth. I love ice cream. I’d finished the thing by the time we got home, but it was worth it. (‘course, now I’m cold….)

Cinder currently has all four paws in the air, impersonating an overturned coffee table or something. She’s out cold, even with the kitten eying the way her left fore paw twitches. I sense a row coming on. I think I’m going to take my bare feet to bed before they get caught in the crossfire =P