Tags

, , ,

Ah, the headache acquired from helping people over the phone. I was put into a new queue today, which required me to perform a function that I was unfamiliar with save for an email I’d received in regards to said function this am. So. Early morning notice in writing: this is how you do this: GO! Ok, so I’m thinking it won’t be that bad since I probably won’t get that many calls from that queue and go ahead and log in and guess what. That’s all I did today. MOTHERFUCKER!

Hate you freaking a-holes.

Needless to say I spent most of the day with my head in my hands growling at the computer, because it decided that today would be a good day to not let any of the excel spreadsheets actually open up. This is tantamount to making me do a lot of things blind, which is why it was a good thing I didn’t have to place any orders today. Stupid stupid headache. Stupid stupid job…

Today was my first day with my new team. We’re in the upstairs center, which is waaay warmer than downstairs and I was getting a little overheated, so I’m going to have to wear lighter clothes tomorrow. Of course, when we got out today it was pouring rain and I had my fleecey off and I got soaked. Not good for the cold!

Urrgh. Home today on time only to discover that J’s computer has bitten the dust. So now he’s mucking about in a pile of parts trying to make the damn thing work again. *rolls eyes* I wish him luck.

Later: looks like he’s had success. He’s the kind to truck through until he’s figured everything out. That’s my maaan.

on my winamp: Portishead – Sour Times