Tags

,

How?

My brain is full of crap and I miss my cats. Took them up island on Sunday, in the snow. Boy was that an adventure. (I’d forgotten how jeans have a tendency to wick… so by the time we got from the bus to the ferry I had to use one hand to hold my pants up. I suppose on the one hand that this good news because it may mean that I’ve lost weight, but still, it was a little comical – or it would have been if I hadn’t been so distraught. Perhaps you think I’m far too attached to my furry friends, but that’s just me. deal.) Mom sends me these little emails about them coming out and hissing at her and I just feel guilty.

Anyway, the hunt for an apartment is just… argh. There is hair-pulling and the gnashing of teeth. There are also phone calls from the kiddo thrown into the mix that have J very unhappy. There are whispers of job changes and I keep staring at this UBC site thinking “they won’t take me, they won’t take me”… I know that’s bullshit, of course, but my state of mind seems to propagate this kind of negativity.

Shit… I need to unplug this phone too…

listening to: Down on Love – Ferry Corsten
today’s project: fuck it
eating: something
Reading: Paradise Lost – Milton
feeling: frisky