Tags

, ,

I had every intention of getting somewhere either with the novel or with some poetry, which I have been neglecting in the last little while. My head’s been full, as I’m sure you’ve noticed. It’s still full, which usually means it’s an optimal time for something to come out onto the paper – even if it turns out to be crap, now and then there’s a gem of a line I can use later but today. Well. Today I have a few lines. I have a laundry hamper full of clothes that need to be washed, a semi-clean kitchen. There are sirens blaring in the street.

I’m staring at this bloody blank page and I want to fill it up…but nothing comes.

In other news, I have found the mother lode which is probably only rivalled by Project Gutenberg in yumminess.

*phone rings*

fuck.

listening to: Nine Inch Nails – The Fragile
today’s project: laundry (perhaps after the maintenance dude’s done)
word count: 1128
word of the day: prevaricate
wtf of the day: see below
things that do not taste good together: rum and toothpaste (the misadventures of yesterday)
lyric of the day: Everybody’s in the castle, faster sleep/Wake up, stupid beauty/No time to be weak (Kosheen – Chances)
quote of the day: For thee to whom I do good, thou harmest me the most. ~Sappho
reading: Sappho
eating: a nectarine
watching: red on white
feeling: frustrated
headspace: stunned, stunning, spinning, words behind the floodgates